Great to see Joff Winterhart make the Costa list

Bookmunch

I have, unfortunately, been somewhat disappointed by the graphic output from Random House this year. Despite the fact that they are absolutely leading the way in the UK with a great combination of big names and new writers (they are really putting their weight behind new writers which I want to support, I do), the books they have published to date in 2012 – with the exception of Guy Delisle’s latest, the excellent Jerusalemhave all somewhat missed the mark. Simone Lia’s Please God Find Me a Husband, Alison Bechdel’s Are You My Mother?, The Wrong Placeby Brecht Evans, The Vicar Womanby Emma Rendel, The House that Groaned by Karrie Fransman… Whilst all of these books have things to recommend them, none of them quite deliver the satisfaction that a great graphic novel should. So when Joff Winterhart’s Days of the Bagnold Summer landed, I was…

View original post 303 more words


About this entry